Oh you Blue Eyes!

Okay. I’m not very familiar with Frank Sinatra. I know, I know, how can I not be familiar with Blue Eyes and be a singer? Well, somehow I managed to totally missed that gravy train! But I digress…So I was looking for music that was really popular in the 50s and 60s and he kept coming up. I went through the list and started listening to his songs and HOLY COW! I love him!!

This is my favorite song and I wanted to share that with you guys.

I’m going to be putting together a show for music from the 50s and 60s and I’m¬†defiantly¬†going to be using his wonderful songs!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 06:23:34

    So… If I had to choose one musical era (heaven forbid!) this would so be mine! Have a blast exploring, and I recommend you check out Sarah Vaughn, Count Bassie, the entire rat pack, and don’t forget Ella Fitzgerald.

    And, If you stay on a Jazz kick, I’ve got tons from then to now. Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

