Singing with a cold…Ha Ha

I’ve been sick this weekend and when I tried to open my mouth to sing, it was like a dead duck trying to sing after life has left it. Nothing. It’s very frustrating! But I got some good work done on the show that I’m working on. I found this site where you can download pieces directly onto your computer. It was great! All these old songs that proved to be difficult to find were right there ready for me at the touch of a button. I love computers!

A few of the songs I’ve downloaded were:

All the Way-Frank Sinatra

Sway- Pussycat Doll cover

Feeling Good -Michael Buble

The Rose- Bett Middler

Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy – The Andersons

Seriously great music! I found I’m a big fan of jazzy kind of music, which explains why I like Frank Sinatra so much! I also am in love with Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers. They are so beautiful!

So now I’m learning to the words to those songs and hopefully by the end of the week I’ll have my voice back and I will be able to sing again!

Leave a Reply

